About Us

The Jacaranda Quilters’ Guild was formed in 1998. Read more history …

Members come from all over the city and from country towns as far as Bela-Bela and Polokwane. The 19 home groups are widely spread around the Jacaranda area and a library with books, magazines and patterns is available to members. Three friendship meetings are held every year and the guild publishes 3 newsletters per year.

Our aim is to promote quilting and related textile crafts to interested persons in the Pretoria area.

The Guild is affiliated with the South African Quilters’ Guild.

AREA

Pretoria and environment (north from Midrand)

COMMITTEE

Portfolio Name Email Mobile no.
Chairlady Erla Cilliers erla.cilliers@gmail.com 082 337 0037
Vice Chairlady Shanida Arnoldi shanida@shelbyinteriors.co.za 082 850 6780
PRO/Social Convenor Vacant    
Vendor Co-ordinator Louise le Grange louise@hotmail.com 082 474 0388
Home Group Liaison Wilna du Toit wilnadt@yahoo.com 076 567 6400
Membership Ina Calitz inacal@gmail.com 083 236 8969
Teacher Liaison & Courses Laetitia Cilliers laetitia.cilliers@gmail.com 072 254 1731
Library Kobie Coetzee kobiec@iafrica.com 082 553 4108
Secretary Patricia A’Bear teesa.abear@gmail.com 082 966 5142
Newsletter Magdel Groenewald magdel.groenewald@gmail.com 083 557 5111
Historian & Photographer Lorraine Gordon lol@gordon.co.za 082 565 5051
Treasurer Tracy Jackson tracyjackson2560@gmail.com 083 741 4561
Show &Tell, Displays & Exhibitions Estelle Linde aelinde@telkomsa.net 083 281 9207

 

FRIENDSHIP MEETINGS

Every four months: February, June and October. See dates.

NEWSLETTERS

The members receive a newsletter three times a year that includes all the information on:

  • Courses on offer/Friendship days
  • Activities of the Guild
  • Other quilting guilds
  • The SAQG
  • Home groups and teachers
  • Charity drives

Banking details:

Jacaranda Quilters’ Guild, Absa 907 578 4725 (Sinoville Branch)