About Us

The Jacaranda Quilters’ Guild was formed in 1998. Read more history …

Members come from all over the city and from country towns as far as Bela-Bela and Polokwane. The 19 home groups are widely spread around the Jacaranda area and a library with books, magazines and patterns is available to members. Three friendship meetings are held every year and the guild publishes 3 newsletters per year.

Our aim is to promote quilting and related textile crafts to interested persons in the Pretoria area.

The Guild is affiliated with the South African Quilters’ Guild.

AREA

Pretoria and environment (north from Midrand)

COMMITTEE

Portfolio Name Email Mobile no.
Chairlady Erla Cilliers erla.cilliers@gmail.com 082 337 0037
Vice Chairlady Shanida Arnoldi shanida@shelbyinteriors.co.za 082 850 6780
Secretary Danél Muller info@40onilkey.co.za 082 416 7690
Newsletter Alette Brink alette.brink@gmail.com 082 907 7004
Treasurer Hanneke Nel jfnel@outlook.com 083 296 1675
Membership Ina Calitz inacal@gmail.com 083 236 8969
Teacher Liaison & Courses Laetitia Cilliers laetitia.cilliers@gmail.com 072 254 1731
Library Kobie Coetzee kobiec@iafrica.com 082 553 4108
(Kobie tree Okt. uit die komitee, kontak asb. vir Erla as jy wil kom help.)
Vendor Co-ordinator Louise le Grange Stoorpark@mweb.co.za 082 474 0388
Home Group Liaison Mienie Botha bothamienie@gmail.com 083 312 1308
Historian & Photographer Lorraine Gordon lol@gordon.co.za 082 565 5051
PRO/Social Convenor Vacant – Please contact Erla if you would like to join these friendly ladies and help out on the Committee. We will be very pleased to see you.
Show &Tell, Displays & Exhibitions Vakant – Kontak groot asseblief vir Erla as jy graag saam met hierdie vriendelike dames op die komitee wil dien. Ons sal baie bly wees as jy wil kom help.

 

FRIENDSHIP MEETINGS

Every four months: February, June and October. See dates.

NEWSLETTERS

The members receive a newsletter three times a year that includes all the information on:

  • Courses on offer/Friendship days
  • Activities of the Guild
  • Other quilting guilds
  • The SAQG
  • Home groups and teachers
  • Charity drives

Banking details:

Jacaranda Quilters’ Guild, Absa 907 578 4725 (Sinoville Branch)